Race 47 – Autocar Richmond Tri

This race brought me to another Richmond. Last weekend I raced in Richmond, Virginia and this weekend I raced in Richmond, Indiana.

I hate to say that there isn’t much to tell about this race but 47 races in they tend to flow at some point. The race was run exceptionally well. It was a fun course to race. Mostly flat with some rollers and a good climb heading out and then back on the bike. The weather was perfect with the heat moving in on the backside of the run.

I sit here in my hotel waiting for my Sunday morning race. And this picture says it all:

20140531-194525-71125362.jpg
That’s right. Enough races to count on one hand. Hard to believe but very exciting.

This race added 16.76 miles to the total. We are closing in on 1,000 with 923.36 miles done.

One response to “Race 47 – Autocar Richmond Tri

Leave a comment