Race 40 – Cedars of Lebanon

Nothing like being back home for another fun local race.  This race was about 30 minutes east of Nashville in Lebanon.  It was great to see so many familiar faces at the race.  This was a fun, albeit short, race.  200 yard swim, 10 mile bike and a 2 mile run.  I can talk about the race in terms of how the swim, bike and ran went for me on that day…but I would rather just show a picture that sums up the day for me…..Image

This has been a full year…a lot of miles put on the body and on the road.  Along the way my young son has been growing up so fast.  This picture reminded me of a photo earlier in the season….Image

What a journey this has been.  Let me close this post by saying that the race went well.  Added another one to the tally and continued to spread the word on home turf.  This race added 12.2 miles to the grand total of 841.6 miles….closing in on the goal!

Leave a Reply

